Skip to content

A trip to Haunted New Harmony

November 10, 2009

We just finished an investigation in Historic New harmony Indiana. It is always a fun and interesting trip when I visit this small town on the banks of the Wabash. I love this town. It is small and beautiful. Our client asked us to investigate her antique store on one of the major streets in town. If you ever have a chance to get away, take the family and children for a nice walk through this beautiful town. It has wonderful parks, beautiful scenery, and plenty of local shops to keep your wife happy. You might just stumble upon some cool stuff yourself.

My first thoughts were of some creepy haunted dolls dressed up in Victorian garb and turning their head in a circle. Don’t know why I automatically went there but every time I do an investigation in this town, I come back with some eerie and truly interesting experiences.

Now we are going over the evidence. All I have to say is that I am very excited and hope we can find some video or audio proof of the experiences we were having while on location.  The shop was beautiful and our client was a gracious host. I was blown away by their historic civil war memorabilia. It was a truly impressive collection. No dolls with their heads spinning… yet!

Jeff Barnes

One Comment leave one →
  1. jennifer axton permalink
    May 8, 2012 7:22 am

    I live in mount Vernon Indiana but I work in New harmony, Harmonie State Park to be exact.I love New Harmony and its history. I work at the park as a summer Job between college semesters in the gatehouse, and have worked in both gatehouses,I would love to see an investigation of the park and especially our cemeteryin the park, even more I’d love to be on the investigation. It is pretty creepy working the gate after dark.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

